Image

Broken I will stand alone.♥

I feel i’ve been taken away,
I struggle to find a reason for each day,
I don’t know who I am inside,
My identity has found a place to hide.

I see a face that I don’t know,
And the more I look I feel the hatred grow,
I don’t like this person that I see,
Because I can’t seem to remember me.

It’s like i’m lost in some sort of maze,
I’m living in a blurry daze,
I don’t understand what’s took control,
I’m here but something’s got my soul.

I am an outsider looking down,
watching myself wreck everything around,
I can’t feel emotion, i’m numb inside,
It’s like all my feelings have slowly died.

I feel helpless there’s nothing I can do,
I can’t see myself getting through,
A big cloud has come along and blocked the future I could see,
So i’m left wondering if this is how it’ll always be.

I’ve lost reality and lost control of life, now I can’t maintain this grip,
Everytime I take a step forward I feel myself slip,
Slip back into this hole that i’ve come to know so well,
I need to look back and find where it was I fell.

Everything down here is so dark and so cold,
This isn’t the future that i’d been told,
I feel so confused and all alone,
And I can’t see how i’ve killed all that had grown.

I’ve pushed and pushed and pushed away,
Until noone has energy left to stay,
Am I really all to blame,
I think this is a mind game.

I can’t laugh and I can’t smile,
I constantly feel like i’m on trial,
What did I do that was so bad,
To take away the life I had.

I have no energy left to fight,
I’m too exhausted to see what’s right,
I give up as I have nothing left to give,
This is no way for someone to live.

It wasn’t my choice to be this way,
But it’s me that suffers everyday,
I’m the one being punished, the one hurting all the time,
I feel like i’m prisoner for some sort of crime.

Tell it I don’t want to play anymore,
Tell it I give up being stuck behind this locked door,
Let me out, set me free,
This isn’t how I want to be.

Broken I will stand alone.♥

