Don’t give up on me just yet,                                                                                                   I’m learning how to feel.                                                                                                       Don’t let go of what we have,                                                                                                                      I’m learning what is real.

Don’t look away from me,                                                                                                          I’m learning not to hide.                                                                                                                Don’t turn your back on me,                                                                                                             I’m learning to confide.                                          

Don’t laugh as i’m lost in life,                                                                                                            I’m learning how to cope.                                                                                                            Don’t think you aren’t the one I need,                                                                                                   I’m learning about hope.

Don’t let me sense your fear,                                                                                                           I’m learning to be strong.                                                                                                               Don’t let me see your pain,                                                                                                          I’m learning right from wrong.

Please don’t leave me all alone,                                                                                                                    I’m learning how to deal.                                                                                                      Don’t give up on me just yet,                                                                                                            I’m learning how to feel. ❤

